Club Management

The Club affairs are conducted by the Executive members who, except for the Secretary and Treasurer, are elected at the Annual General Meeting each August. The Executive appoints the Secretary and Treasurer. The Club also employs a Manager to run the day-to-day operations.

The Executive consists of: Commodore, Vice Commodore, Fishing Coordinator, Sailing Coordinator and up to six Committee members.

Here is our 2021/22 Management team.

Christina Brenton
Christina BrentonCommodore
Bill Curtis
Bill CurtisVice Commodore
Ann Darby
Ann DarbyManager
Sue Hoskin
Sue HoskinSecretary
Sue McPhee
Sue McPheeTreasurer
Robin Hall
Robin HallCommittee Member
Ian Pederson
Ian PedersonCommittee Member
Bruce Culley
Bruce CulleyCommittee Member
Jo Davenport
Jo DavenportCommittee Member
Rik Anderson
Rik AndersonCommittee Member
Scott McIntosh
Scott McIntoshSailing Coordinator
Peter Jamieson
Peter JamiesonPatron
Paula Bary
Paula BaryPatron
Jude Moxon
Jude MoxonFishing Coordinator

Life Members

W. Bennetto
H. C. Watt
P. Robbie
H.V. Turner
S.R. Nolan
S.J. Richardson
P.J. Jamieson
W.E. Diffey
E.J. McIntosh
T.E. Feek
D.I. Watts
J.M. Jaggard
L.R. Pedersen
W.J. Cooper
K.R. & V.A. Hirst
P & J Bary


Clubhouse Manawatu Marine Boating Club